ART 2024 Awards


Animal Research Tomorrow proudly announces its four inaugural winners of the 2024 ART awards for early career stage 3R researchers and science communicators.

The ART Awards for 3R research projects go to

  1. Niklas Hegemann for “Establishment of a 3R compliant cardiac diastolic dysfunction model using the in-ovo platform”.
  2. Benjamin Tsang for “Development and refinement of computer-generated stimulus for zebrafish behavioural neuroscience”

The ART Awards for Science Communication go to

  1. Christelle de Brito and Mireia Garcia Rosello for "TranspraVET".

  2. Benjamin Zarov for “The Sound of (Neuro)Science”.


This year’s ART awardees will introduce themselves and their project in a short video that will be posted in April on this website.

On the 8th of July 2024 there will be a virtual ART conference that includes an official ART Award ceremony. These activities are part of the Animal Research Tomorrow strategy to build a pan-European network of young researchers and science communicators. 

We are impressed by the excellent quality of most of all applications submitted and will announce the 4th call for the ART Awards 2025 in summer this year. 

The ART awards are part of our efforts to support the career development and networking among early career stage researchers involved in animal and 3R research and science communication in the Life Sciences using innovative approaches. Please follow us on X (twitter), check for updates on this website and/or become a member of Animal Research Tomorrow to be informed about our upcoming and new activities.

By clicking in "Accept Cookies" or by continuing to browse the website, you are allowing the usage of cookies. For more information, please visit our Cookies Policy